The One Minutes Jr. Awards 2016

Congratulations to all nominees!

15 nominees are invited to come to Amsterdam. Their films will be shown on the big screen during International Documentary Filmfestival Amsterdam (NL). And they will participate in a Masterclass. The Awards ceremony will take place at Saturday 26 November in VondelCS in Amsterdam. The winners of each category will be presented with a Tommy Award and a camera!

The nominees for The One Minutes Jr. Awards 2016 are:
Akparjon Abrorkhonzoda (Tajikistan)
Artyr (Ukraine)
Muhammad Faizan Fakhar (Hong Kong)
Fok Ching Fung (Hong Kong)
Farangis Homidova (Tajikistan)
Lam Yuk Lung (Hong Kong)
Chan Chak Ming (Hong Kong)
Oleksandr (Ukraine)
Rian (The Netherlands)
Timo Rodermond (The Netherlands)
Aytac Semedili (Azerbaijan)
Chan Wing Tung (Hong Kong)
Volodymyr (Ukraine)
Zainab, Felix and Dorcas (The Netherlands)
Cyprus Ybanez (The Netherlands)

The Jury will hand out three Tommy Awards.
The jury members are:
Somar Albish, a Syrian Director of Photography
Karen Cirillo, an American communications, culture and social change strategist and founder of Doxita
Mea Dols de Jong, a Dutch director

New Generations by Aytac Semedili, Azerbaijan

Seeking by Timo Rodermond, NL

The Awful Nightmare by Zainab, Felix, Dorcas, NL

Kidnapping by Rian, NL

Confession by Volodymyr, Ukraine

Motherland by Oleksandr, Ukraine

Free by Chan Chak Ming, Hong Kong

Inside Out by Cyprus Vincent, NL

Ever by Artyr, Ukraine

Memory by Chan Wing Tung, Hong Kong

Daddy Go by Muhammad Faizan Fakhar, Hong Kong

Rule by Fok Ching Fung, Hong Kong

The Troubles by Lam Yuk Lung, Hong Kong